New Relationship-Overheard

22 Jan

I stopped at Walmart yesterday with my best friend, Faryal, for specialized dog food (Rachel Ray dog food to be exact).

At the end of our shopping trip I stopped at the ladies room and overheard an exchange between two female employees that really amazed me. A short conversation on the success of a newly formed relationship.

It was truly refreshing to hear of a new relationship that is working out.

Employee 1: Hey girl.

Employee 2: Huh?

Employee 1: He been takin me to dinner every night.

Employee 2: Huh?

Employee 1: I said he been takin me to dinner every night.

Employee 2: Oh guurrrrrrl sooooki!

Employee 1: Mmm hmm. I must’ve given it to him reeeealll good.

*sigh* Nice story isn’t it? I sure thought so. 😀

10 Responses to “New Relationship-Overheard”

  1. Fary Berry January 23, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    There are hardly words. However we did come to the conclusion of what it is we’ve been doing wrong all this time!

  2. The Hook January 24, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    GREAT story!

  3. Pete Denton January 26, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    Hahaha Great story.

  4. Debra Kristi January 28, 2012 at 3:15 am #

    Hahaha! And yet I was able to follow it completely. I could even visualize it!

    • ConnieMaria January 29, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      Hi Debra! 🙂 Thanks for the comment!!!

  5. The Hook January 29, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    Thanks for everything, young lady! I really appreciate the vsits and praise!

    • ConnieMaria January 29, 2012 at 9:46 am #

      Hey there! It’s my pleasure 🙂 I enjoy your posts a lot because they’re funny…and honest. Very honest lol

Leave a Reply

