Blog Award – 7 x 7 Link Award

25 Feb

Thank you, Pete Denton (http://petedenton.wordpress.com/), for nominating my blog for the 7 x 7 award. 🙂 I am truly flattered! Woohoo!

So this award is all about the “7’s” and here is what is required of me:

  • reveal 7 general things about myself;
  • my 7 favourite blog posts; and
  • nominate 7 other blogs for the award.

7 things about me:

  1. My favorite number is actually 6. 😛
  2. I have to have warm milk with my cereal. Cold milk grosses me out!
  3. I get all giddy like a teenager over the Twilight Saga. 😀
  4. My birthplace is Canada, eh!
  5. I’m saving myself for an Audi R8.
  6. I have a severe addiction to coffee and shopping.
  7. I admittedly have a membership with Pogo. 🙂

my 7 favourite posts:

I’m horrible with hyperlinks so I’m just going to list the titles of my favorite posts. 🙂 Hopefully my blog is easy for you to navigate.

  1. The Pee Loser series: This guy I met at a beach bar was a trip!!  He was whiny, weak-bladdered, and equip with a fungus covered toe – oh yeah. Good times.
  2. Fried bok bok: Sometimes buying fried chicken can just be a challenge… 😛
  3. The First Love: A painful story but a learning lesson as well. It was the turning point between fairytale land and love in reality.
  4. You haa boyfrien yet? Lol I love this one – always makes me laugh! Just funnies about people I regularly see that continuously ask if I’ve found a boyfriend yet.
  5. Blue Martini Nites – The Nail Biter: Honestly – have you ever met someone with a story like this? Long story short – met a guy in a bar – he bit my nail. Nuff said. 😐
  6. Thank you, friend: You can always count on your friends to set you up with the single folks they know. However, simultaneously, it is a dangerous act indeed. They are not responsible for the words they spill about you! 😉
  7. New Relationship-Overheard: Classy! A short, sweet, and simple lesson we could all absorb and implement. 😀

And now for the fun part. 7 nominated blogs (in no particular order). Please check them out. 🙂

  1. http://jennifermeaton.com/
  2. http://youvebeenhooked.wordpress.com/
  3. http://thebookofterrible.wordpress.com/
  4. http://bermudaonion.net/
  5. http://krystalwade.blogspot.com/
  6. http://susielindau.com/
  7. http://redlipsandacademics.wordpress.com/

Thank you again Pete! 🙂

12 Responses to “Blog Award – 7 x 7 Link Award”

  1. bermudaonion (Kathy) February 25, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Congratulations on your award! Thanks for thinking of me!

  2. The Hook February 25, 2012 at 8:33 am #

    Well I’ll say this, you have great taste!
    Just kidding… sort of.
    Seriously though, congrats, ConnieMaria!

  3. Pete Denton February 25, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    You deserve it. Thanks for accepting the award and happy blogging 🙂

    • ConnieMaria February 25, 2012 at 8:53 am #

      Many thanks!! 😉 Right back atcha 🙂

  4. Krystal Wade February 25, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    Cold milk grosses you out? I’ve never heard anyone say that before. 🙂

    Thanks for thinking of me, and I need to read some of these stories about your dating life. Just your blurbs about them made me laugh!

    • ConnieMaria February 25, 2012 at 9:38 am #

      It really does, Krystal 😛 I know its weird. I can, however, have milk or half & half in my coffee and I can drink cold chocolate milk. But cold milk by itself? Eeeeek.

      And you’re welcome. Love your blog 🙂

      Hahaha I hope you enjoy the funnies!! 😀

  5. susielindau February 25, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    Congratulations to you ConnieMaria! My favorite is “You Haa Boyfren Yet” too! After reading that one, I became a LOYAL subscriber.
    Thank you so much for the wonderful award! You made my day!

    • ConnieMaria February 25, 2012 at 9:41 am #

      Hahahahaha Thank you Susie! 😀 😀 😀

      And you’re most welcome. I love your stories and the visuals that you post with them. There’s always a way for the readers to relate to your posts. 🙂

  6. Jennifer M Eaton February 25, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Thanks so much! It’s always fun to win awards. This is my second time on this one, and I appreciate you thinking of me!

    • ConnieMaria February 26, 2012 at 8:52 am #

      Hey very cool Jennifer!! 🙂 And you’re most welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

