The man and the profile pic

1 Mar

There is a plethora of profile photos on Plenty of Fish in which the single man is shirtless. 

That’s not necessarily a bad thing. Especially when their abs resemble a washboard.

<pause to visualize> 

I’m not one for muscles and all but they’re still nice to look at. Nothing wrong with window shopping…

Moving on…

99% of these photos are taken with the help of a mirror and a smartphone.

However, what is up with the mirror pics where the dudes push down the front of their shorts nearly exposing … ?

Is it like a preview of what’s to come?  Like a movie trailer?

There are also pictures of guys with gorgeous women that are obviously not their acquaintances. I don’t say that to be mean (lol … promise :D) but these women are models or cheerleaders – you can tell by the look on their face that they’re merely posing with the sad single boy. 

I’m curious if the boys use the photo as a tool to convince the single female fishies that attractive women like them.

I can hear their thought process now: “Look! I took a picture with a hot girl! Other hot girls will take the bait – they’ll think I’m something special!” 

Ooo and by the way, I actually received a marriage proposal from a boy who’s profile picture included himself and a half-naked cheerleader.

I respectfully declined. 🙂

4 Responses to “The man and the profile pic”

  1. susielindau March 1, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    Seriously? There are so many weirdos out there. Be careful and get yourself some mace for when you actually meet them!

    • ConnieMaria March 1, 2012 at 9:36 am #

      Lol oh yeah – seriously! Frightening isnt it? 🙂 I sure will. I’m very very very careful. And I always keep my older bro on standby. He’s an angry tough guy! lol 😉 Thanks for stopping by Susie!!

  2. Dave Newman ( @DeadTiredDavid ) March 1, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    It’s a generational thing — Too many guys today lack (severely) basic courtesy, know nothing about social skills, live in an adolescent-like, self-centered world where John Stewart is a “journalist” and ESPN their most watched channel on cable.

    ConnieMaria, Good on yer brother! You’re a beautiful, gifted, talented, gracious human of the female gland and I’ll send over Vito to bite off your butt if you swim in that gene pool.

    (That’s what virtual friends are for.)

    • ConnieMaria March 3, 2012 at 11:52 am #

      Admittedly there is something lacking in my generation lol I’m just blaming it all on technology. How bout that?! 😉 You’re comments always make me laugh, Dave! 🙂

      Wait – who’s Vito?! lol

      Thank you for the view & comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

