Marry me?

4 Mar

You know, when I was growing up I repeatedly envisioned my Cinderella wedding. The carriage, the poofy dress, and my handsome prince.

*Sigh* It seems like a lifetime away.

Now I see that the carriage and dress are the easy part. Prince Charmings? They’re difficult to come by.

That doesn’t mean that I am lacking in the marriage proposal department, though.

Who really needs conversation and dates anyways?  Are they necessary? F–k it. Let’s just get married.

Proposal #1: “write back if want to get married”

Short, sweet, and simple. A man of few words but he was direct. I much prefer it when people are direct. There’s no point in beating around the bush.

Write back if you want to get married….oddly enough it makes me think of the action flicks where the badass hero says “Stay with me if you want to live.”  Not sure how my thought process worked there…but I do think the Rock is one handsome action hero. I’d say yes to him.

Proposal #2: “Become my wife I’m so in love with you lets talk to get to know each other and start a beautiful life together call or text me at —“

He loves me! 😀 And I didn’t even have to utter a word. Damn, I’m good.
 
 
Proposal #3: Hi C_Writer how u doing I have read u’r profile and I have won my admiration and my interest in the very truth not only look for Wife, but I also look for the story of my life, that writes to the desire of the that.
 
I don’t get it…but his message included the word ‘wife’ so I stuck it in here. 😀
 
What is he saying? Really.
 
This next line doesn’t include a written proposal but I’m pretty sure it was implied: 🙂
 
Hate too drop this on ya but your mine now will not accept a no !
 
Lucky girl, aren’t I?
 
 
12 Responses to “Marry me?”

  1. Frederick Brooke March 5, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    This is a really sweet blog – thank you Connie!

    • ConnieMaria March 5, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      Fred! What’s up man? 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!! (and thank you for the compliment :D)

      • Frederick Brooke March 5, 2012 at 9:53 am #

        Not much happening here. Working on the sequel to Doing Max Vinyl, should be done in June. Looking over 1, 2 and 3, I think marriage proposals at least should be spell-checked. Cause marriage itself sure ain’t!

      • ConnieMaria March 10, 2012 at 8:22 am #

        Wow good for you on the sequel! That’s so awesome! 🙂

  2. susielindau March 5, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    My husband and I have been married for almost 25 years and I don’t remember a specific marriage proposal. We had a long distance relationship for a very short time and then got married. When he gave me my ring, (after getting the priest, the church, and the date set), it was on the top of the gondola in Aspen!

    • ConnieMaria March 10, 2012 at 8:25 am #

      Hey there Susie! 🙂 Love the story ❤ thank you for sharing! 😉

  3. Rainy Kaye March 5, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    How will you ever pick which one? 😉

    • ConnieMaria March 10, 2012 at 8:26 am #

      I’m thinking about becoming a polygamist – what better way to start than by choosing every one of these winners? 😀 Thanks for stopping by Rainy Kaye!! 😉

  4. sonnypi67 March 7, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    Lucky girl indeed.

  5. Xiomara Maldonado March 11, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Sheesh! Sometimes men are ridiculous. I must agree with Fred, also… they could have at least spell-checked their proposals!

    • ConnieMaria March 14, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

      Hahaha! Spell check is wayyyyyyyyyyyy too much to ask for. 😉

Leave a Reply

