Longest Intro EVER

16 Mar

Check it out. The longest intro message EVER!

I received this note from a poor soul on POF…I couldnt get past the first paragraph…you’ll notice (if you cheat & scroll to the end that the message was cut off because he reached the word/character limit). πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

In Jesus Name I come in honestly and sincerely first in prayer with my heart open to a God Loving woman. Yes that was a run-on sentence. πŸ™‚
I’m a friendly happy person that was Born again 2003 in Spirit and truth. That was the best decision of my life because it changed my life. I know the past is not as important as the present and future,but I believe that if we don’t recognize the past and learn from it we are doomed to repeat past mistakes. So led me be frank and honest from the start.
I am 41 years old. Single and I have no children -neverΒ been married. Why? Because I was in prison for Armed Robbery while in Germany. I joined the US Army at 18. Became a Medical Laboratory Technologist and was stationed in Germany for my first tour. I was young,dumb and full of pride. I drank alcohol and experimented with drugs. I wanted to make everyone happy and be a people pleaser. I let myself be lured into the Gang life of the Latin Kings of which I became member then leader. My wrong choices in friends and actions led me to a 17 years of lost time in the Federal and State Corrections Department. I was lost in the land of the living dead-which is prison. There in 2003 I went to a weekend revival that was called Kairos- Meaning “Gods’ time”. I had first signed up to receive cookies and food because in penitentiary real food is lousy. But when I was there listening the word of God, my spirit and eyes opened up. I realized how wrong and how astray I had gone and repented. God had mercy on me and with the power and strength of the Holy Spirit-I changed. I publicly declared my renouncement of the Gang-life. I formally retired from the Latin Kings and broke of my illegal activities. Quit smoking and selling weed. Basically I made a 180 turn and my life has been so blessed. I have been free for over 3 years and I do not have parole nor any legal restrictions. I completely paid my price to society for the wrongs done of my past, and now I enjoy the fruits of my labor.
I went to college and did many courses to better myself. Thanks to God upon my release I was blessed with great jobs and much support from family and real friends. They see the change in me and all are happy to see me doing good in my community. I do County Prison Ministry on Weekends and help in my church in all I can.
Maybe I should not be so frank with my past, but I want a Christian Woman that knows all the good and bad. No lies. I am a great catch! WHY?
Well, I work at Steel Fabricators LLC. A great company w wonderful benefits. I am a Welder-Fitter, I build Airports, Stadiums and anything big that is made of Steel. Income is secured on a weekly basis 650 with overtime and I am just about debt free. My Sports Truck is paid off, Own a small 12′ boat which I use to go fishing, My furniture is all new, I am not a materialistic person. However I know that in order to be able to provide for a wife and family a man seeking commitment must first have his financial affairs in order. And I am ready. LOL πŸ™‚ It is hard to find a worthy single woman in church because when I go to church I go to praise God. The women I know and meet in services are eighter already married or too young. So I found myself praying to find a wife. One of my friends told me to try this site. I pray and hope whomever is reading this feels the honesty of my words.
I am a romantic fool that believes in love and likes to share. I do love to dance. Clubs are still in my heart…But I don’t go often. πŸ˜‰ I prefer to do family things; Bowling, Recreational parks, Beaches, Going to the pool at moms, doing Bar B-Qs and buying new movies to watch at home with lots of snacks and comfortable pillows! πŸ™‚
Well, I have so much to say that I could have you reading for hours…LOL or u can decide to talk with me or chat/message each other to know one another. Yes-my schedule is hectic, but I hope we may still keep in touch. πŸ™‚
I’ll close for now and pray you decide to give me a chance to bu

16 Responses to “Longest Intro EVER”

  1. Krystal Wade March 16, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    Holy hell!! Really? I stopped reading after armed robbery and army.

    • ConnieMaria March 16, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

      Lmao!! Yes! Really! πŸ˜€ I’m like yeeeeeeah… BLOCK. Hehehe

  2. silly_G March 16, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    haha! I quit reading at the armed robbery too. Wth is wrong with people!

    • ConnieMaria March 17, 2012 at 9:46 am #

      Lol there’s plenty wrong … obviously … especially with this dude … πŸ˜›

  3. The Hook March 17, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    Wow! Someone needs to get laid VERY BADLY….

    • ConnieMaria March 17, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      Yeah that’s what I thought too! He did put a lot of effort into that email but in this case it was all for nothing! Bwa ha ha ha. πŸ˜€

  4. susielindau March 17, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Anyone who mentions Jesus in the first conversation I have with them, is not going to be a friend of mine and I’m Catholic! Hahaha!
    You seem to attract the characters….

    • ConnieMaria March 17, 2012 at 11:09 am #

      You know, Susie, I can agree with that. I felt the same way. And yes – you know me – the crazies just love me. Lol πŸ˜€ Thanks for stopping by. I know I have some catching up to do on your blog – will visit today! πŸ™‚

  5. susielindau March 17, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    Have you ever checked out this guy’s blog! You are kindred spirits forging your way through dating hell!
    http://junkdrawer67.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/you-tell-me/

    • ConnieMaria March 17, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

      Thanks Susie – I followed and comments and now we are blog friends!! Hehehe

  6. Frederick Brooke March 17, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Connie, he should reformat that intro, slap a $40 professionally designed cover on it (semi-erotic images recommended) and upload it to KDP select, pricing it at 99 cents. Then he’d have a bestselling short story and lots of fans within 90 days, from whom he could select his first choice based on her dancing skills.

    • ConnieMaria March 17, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

      I’m just about rolling on the floor laughing here, Fred!!! Lol Love your comments!

      • Frederick Brooke March 17, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

        Well you really deserve better …

      • ConnieMaria March 18, 2012 at 9:38 am #

        πŸ˜‰ Thank you for that!

  7. Keith P March 19, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    WOW. It is absolutely amazing what people will stick in their profiles!!!

    • ConnieMaria March 28, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

      Hi Keith! Yes – amazing! And shocking….and frightening. lol πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

