Highway Stalking

25 Jun

Highway stalking.

Just don’t do it, guys. It’s not exactly the most effective manner to pick up a date.

In fact – it’s not effective at all.

Over the weekend I drove up to my parents place for a visit. We’re about 2 hours apart. I decided to be kind (–yes it can happen–) and give my brother and sis-in-law a break from their hyperactive son, my darling nephew. He’s 2 and on a mission to be both adorable and annoying – he’s teetering somewhere between those two characteristics.

You should probably know that I have about zero patience with children. I love my nephew and niece more than anything but I, personally, am not mommy material. Unless Bradley Cooper comes knocking on my door asking me to be his baby mama… Now that I would consider.

**Sigh** 😉

Back to the topic … I’m driving home yesterday on the ever-boring turnpike in the incessant rain. Overall its gloomy and plain ol’ blah.

My nephew is sitting quietly in his car seat with his new Bumblebee Transformers toy in his ‘woo-woo’ pajamas (firetruck covered pj’s) .

I’m listening to an album from 1995 reminiscing when I get the feeling someone is staring at me. I notice a car full of dudes to my left. They’re speeding up and then slowing down so they could stay next to me.

Dark, rainy night … girl alone with child. Oh hell no.

I almost vocally let these boys know exactly how I felt about their intrusion but my language would have undoubtedly permeated the 2 yr old’s cute little ears.

 

So I gave them “the look” – you know the one that says don’t f**k with me.

Kind of like this:

Minus the vampire teeth. (That picture made me laugh out loud. :D)

Eventually they saw little man in the back seat and realized they’re 100% moronic and sped off.

Finally. And thank goodness.

Yet again I ask ~~~~ What is wrong with people?

Highway stalking = no bueno. It’s  creepy!

8 Responses to “Highway Stalking”

  1. susielindau June 25, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Highway stalking now too! Wow. The world just gets creepier. On the other hand, remember to look on the bright side. You got their attention! 😉

    • ConnieMaria June 25, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

      LOL I like the bright side!! 🙂

      • susielindau June 25, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

        I am happy to turn old geezers’ heads at this point in my life! Hahaha!

      • ConnieMaria June 26, 2012 at 8:50 am #

        You’re too funny Susie lol 😉

  2. Anonymous June 25, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    OK so back in the day highway “romances” as I liked to call them were very entertaining, but I agree, now they are just creepy.

    • ConnieMaria June 25, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

      I can just envision the romantic escapades that played out on the highways back in the day – and as fun and flirty as they appear in my mind, I’m pretty sure they’re lost in the past. Unfortunately creepy predators in ‘stranger danger’ type vehicles have taken their place…have I overdone it? Lol 😀

  3. The Hook July 2, 2013 at 8:28 am #

    Remind me to NEVER piss you off!

    • ConnieMaria July 2, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

      Hehehe. I don’t really look like that when I’m angry. Perhaps I was just having a bad day. 😀 I’m an angel…really!

Leave a Reply

