Lay down the pills, boys

1 Jul

The good news is that I’m trying to quit smoking. I’m not having a difficult time with it. If I feel the absolute dire need to have a smoke I do but I’m certainly not smoking 1/3 a pack a day.

Anyway – the bad news is that when I get messages like this on POF I start shaking from the anxiety and crave a nicotine fix to calm my nerves.

All I can picture is Tigger on highly concentrated pills with an adverse effect.

Hello Miss Writer!! how are you, Seriously I read
your profile 3 or 4 times today and honestly I was
Shocked.. You are extremely Beautiful and Extremely GORGEOUS,
Honest,Mature, Smart, Everything.. I love your attitude, your
Personality your (Lips upss Sorry), your eyes and your
SMILE… I Love it … I’m Scorpio team
“Fire””Passion””True Love””true
Friendship””Honest””Responsible and hard workers”HUGE HEART”
0) I love music and Dancing.. I love aerosmith’s Too
1) I love Cook.. I’m Seafood and Italian chef
2) I love the Ocean
3) I love working out – also I running like 8 miles every 4
days, also I’m in training to half Marathon this year..
4) Venezuelan Born= Im working :FL&MIA
Communication/Broadcast Major
Sports Reporter and WRITER-Blogs for :
@Marlins,@MiamiHeat,@FlPanthers,@MiamiDolphins,I Love my life
&Son .. Yes I have a Son .. 7years old, he is everything to
me ..
5) I’m Not Smoking and No Drinks .. But about your (WEE) we
can talk and fix it about that 😉
Ok .. I also look for a real woman like you, Friendship first
and relationship later. I hope have and fill in
what you are looking for.. I’m very Ambitious and I wanna
share my goals,life with somebody with the same directions.
I’m looking for stable and
long relationship, I hope you like Something about me ..
Serious I’m in shock with your
Profile..If you need to know more about me just inbox, me
message me, Reply me, find me, email me, tweet me, haha
Somenthing I’m here waiting for you.. Serious NO GAMES,NO
DRAMA
p.s you are the most beautiful woman I saw In my whole life
… Please Reply me I wanna hear from you veryyy soon !!! Bye
bye Gorgeous .;(

I almost wanted to run to my bed and hide under the covers…but instead … where’s that lighter … I’ll stick with going outside.

In closing – an online dating tip. (haha!! :D)

17 Responses to “Lay down the pills, boys”

  1. Anonymous July 1, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    ,

  2. Anonymous July 1, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    ok so i’ve read most of your blog and the only thing I can ask is…do you think your not able to meet/ date guys because your stuck on someone else or just at a place in life where your comfortable just being alone? It just seems like you’re trying to be open minded to dating when in reality…your really not. Either way i like your stories and look forward to your many other post.

    • ConnieMaria July 2, 2012 at 10:09 am #

      Hi there Anonymous – yes and no. I love being alone. Which, sure, can be a factor in me not meeting anyone. However, i have high standards which I could ceratinly lower but I refuse to. If I dont meet anyone then so be it. 🙂 I’ll survive. Open-minded…I am but I wont put up with crap either. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. In the meantime I’ll just continue to test the entertainment value of dating, online or in the real world. 😀 Thanks for the honest comment!

      • 4amWriter July 2, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

        Here here for high standards! 🙂 Might make it difficult over the long haul but will be worthwhile in the end.

      • ConnieMaria July 3, 2012 at 11:45 am #

        True! But I’m up for the challenge 😉 Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

      • John Garrett (@johngarrettX) July 5, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

        Yeah I co-sign 100% on this one, except in reverse…cuz I’m a guy.

        Although I must admit I never got any out of the blue missives quite like the one in the post. WOW! I don’t even smoke and I think I need a cigarette after this one 😛

        Say, has any one of these guys ever happened upon your blog and wrote you either pissed off or just to say “hey, that’s me!”? It would be a huge coincidence but you never know…

        Anyway aside from that good luck with the smoking-quitting. keep fighting the good fight. Peace!

      • ConnieMaria July 13, 2012 at 9:51 am #

        Hi John 🙂 I love your comments. 🙂 No – none of the guys I’ve written about have complained….yet. 😀 And thanks – quitting smoking is difficult. I’m so angry! Nicotine – now!! Gimme! Hehe..

  3. peterhobbs1 October 12, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    Great Post Connie…how is the smoking going, its tough, I did it, so can you.

    • The View from the Other Side December 11, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

      Oh dear!
      Your dating woes are so easy to solve. Rather than write paragraphs here, just contact me, and I’ll let you know where it came off the tracks.

      Really.

  4. The Hook January 6, 2013 at 9:06 am #

    Modern dating is SCARY!!!

    • ConnieMaria January 7, 2013 at 12:32 pm #

      LOL yes it is!! I need to sign up again for Match or something. I took a nice long break from dating but – it’s a new year – why not 😛

  5. The Hook August 8, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    I miss your brilliance. Please write something new – NOW!

    • ConnieMaria August 9, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

      I cant! Lol I haven’t been dating. To be honest, I really don’t have the patience for it anymore. I’ll see if I can find some poor soul to take me out so I can write about them…is that cruel? 😀 Bwa ha ha!

      • The Hook August 10, 2013 at 10:06 am #

        Any soul who took you out would be far from poor, young lady…

  6. The Hook August 21, 2013 at 9:30 am #

    You need to get out there in the dating arena, my lovely friend: I miss your posts!

  7. charlie nitric September 7, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

    Hi Connie –

    Whoaaaa! That guy made me nervous reading it all. Let me get this straight…this was his introduction to you? LOL, seriously? Hey Con, I didn’t understand something you said in your intro to this guy’s letter. You mentioned receiving it at “POF.” I’m not sure what that is…Please Order Fries, haha. Happy Saturday evening to you. 🙂

  8. The Hook March 30, 2014 at 4:08 pm #

    COME ON, LADY!
    I NEED SOME NEW CONTENT FROM ONE OF THE NET’S BRIGHTEST STARS!

Leave a Reply

